Kumbh Mela 2015: Indian Railways To Run 14 Special Trains

Source:  focusnews.com

In an attempt to clear the extra rush of passengers during the coming Nabakalebar Rath Yatra at Puri and the Simhastha Kumbh Mela-2015 at Nasik, South Eastern Railway will run 14 pairs of special trains between July 12 and September 25.

A South Eastern Railway release said on Thursday that the trains will run on different days between Howrah – Puri, Kharagpur – Puri, Rourkela – Puri and Howrah – Nasik Road.

Three pairs of Howrah-Puri-Howrah special will leave Howrah at 3.20 p.m. on July 15, July 17 and July 25 and reach Puri at 2.30 a.m. the next day.

On the return journey, the special train will depart from Puri at 9.15 p.m. on July 16, July 18 and July 26 and arrive at Howrah, the next day at 10.30 a.m.

Two pairs of special trains will run on the Kharagpur-Puri track.

A special train will leave Kharagpur at 2.30 a.m. on July 18 and reach Puri at 1.30 p.m. the same day. On its return journey, the special will depart from Puri at 6.15 p.m. on July 18 and arrive at Kharagpur the next day at 6.40 p.m. More info

Author: admin