59th Annual National Railway Awards

Source: www.jagranjosh.com

Indian Railways on 10 October 2014 celebrated its 59th Annual Railway National Awards function 2014. Union Railway Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda awarded 132 rail personnel for their exemplary contribution to the country.

The award function was held at Bangalore and D.V. Sadananda Gowda was the chief guest.

Union Rail Minister awarded Harish Kanwar with National Rail Award. Harish Kanwar is a Deputy Director in railway board.

Harish Kanwar has mainly contributed in promoting the inauguration of Pirpanjal tunnel. More info

Author: admin